Lightening the Load for a Friday…Completing a Pinterest Project

Posted: August 31, 2012 in From Student to Teacher
Tags: , , , ,

I really enjoy reading the Freshly Pressed Blogs.  It’s how I’m learning more about people and blogging in general.

I doubt I’ll ever make it to that front page, but that’s okay with me.  This is therapy for me, not a competition.  While I wrestle with my life’s path now that I am not in the classroom this year, and my partner and I had a deep discussion today about our future plans, I thought today would be a good day to steer away from the anxiety of my life’s re-purposing and enjoy the success of actually completing a pin on Pinterest.

Everyone loves Pinterest, don’t they?  I truly enjoy the practical, home-keeping tips and tutorials.  I love learning regardless of the subject matter.  So, here’s my latest completion from Pinterest.  It’s for my daughters’ back to school organization, but I would have made one for my classroom too.  I only spent about $4.00 on paints; the remaining supplies I had on hand.  Happy Labor Day Weekend internet!!

This would be one way to save space at student tables, particularly in the elementary/middle school environment, instead of using baskets.

Comments
  1. Ms. Nine says:

    I never tried pinterest. I’ll have to have a look-see.

Leave a Reply

